Date: December 8, 2016
Contact: Denise Blankenship 444-5801
For Immediate Release


The Montana Lottery Commission will hold its quarterly meeting on Thursday, December 15, 2016, at 9:00 a.m. The meeting will be held at Lottery Headquarters located at 2525 North Montana Avenue in Helena. The meeting is open to the public. A complete agenda is available on the Lottery’s website,

The Lottery Commission consists of five members appointed to four-year staggered terms by the Governor. Current Commissioners are: Tom Keegan, Helena; Leo Prigge, Butte; Frank DiFonzo, Sidney; Cindy Hiner, Deer Lodge; and Commission Chair, Wilbur Rehmann of Helena.

Lottery Commissioners are responsible for determining policies for the operation of the Lottery and considering recommendations of Lottery staff in the types and forms of games offered, as well as percentages of prizes paid and price of each ticket or chance sold.

The Montana Lottery was created by referendum in 1986. Since then, it has paid over $526 million in prizes and returned approximately $236 million to the State of Montana.

The State of Montana makes reasonable accommodations for any known disability that may interfere with a person's ability to participate in State Government. Persons needing an accommodation should notify Denise Blankenship, no later than 4 p.m. on Monday, December 12, 2016, to allow adequate time to make necessary arrangements. Please call (406) 444-5801 or TTY 444-9642 to make your request known.


[ add comment ] permalink

<<First <Back | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next> Last>>